Splore lineup 2015

Splore keeps giving with more music, performance and visual art announcedThe already impressive music line-up gets even better with a few more acts including the legendary godfather of neo-soul, Roy Ayers.

His classic hits “Everybody Loves the Sunshine”, “Searchin” and “Running Away” are some of the most sampled tracks by DJs. Ayers exclusive show at Splore will be his first in New Zealand for many years.

Also announced is a solo DJ set from Canadian turntablist Kid Koala. The Ninja Tune artist is also a musician and graphic novelist and has collaborated with the likes of Gorillaz, Amon Tobin and The Slew (featuring former members of Wolfmother).

Seminal German EDM producers Acid Pauli and NU have also joined the Splore roster along with the UK’s Earl Gateshead and Brazil’s Alti Fidelidade.

Local acts added include Ahoribuzz, Antix, Rio Hunuki-Hemopo, The Nukes, Randomplay, Chica Lorica, Adam O, The Funk Ferret and the Fuzzbox.

Roy AyresRoy Ayers announced for Splore 2015.

Total music acts announced to date:

  • Roy Ayres (USA)
  • Kid Koala (Canada)
  • Acid Pauli and NU (Germany)
  • Mr Scruff (UK)
  • Deltron 3030 (USA)
  • Tinashe (USA)
  • The Cat Empire (Australia)
  • The Correspondents (UK)
  • Lunice (Canada)
  • Trinity Roots (NZ)
  • YT (UK)
  • Phoenix Foundation (NZ)
  • Azizi Gibson (USA)
  • Rodney P (UK)
  • Lee Coombes (UK)
  • Earl Gateshead (UK)
  • Alti Fidelidade (Brazil)
  • Jason Eli featuring Basement Jaxx’ Sharlene Hector (UK)
  • Dr Cat (UK)
  • Weird Together (NZ)
  • Filastine (Spain)
  • J Star (UK)
  • Slynk (Australlia)
  • SJD (NZ)
  • HEAVY (NZ)
  • Kamandi (NZ)
  • Bulletproof (NZ)
  • Labretta Suede and the Motel 6 (NZ)
  • Race Banyon (NZ)
  • Samuel Truth (NZ)
  • Latin Aotearoa (Brazil / NZ)
  • Tali (NZ)
  • Aroha (NZ)
  • Guy Johnson (UK/NZ)
  • Pippin (India)
  • Wellington Sea Shanty Society (NZ)
  • Hipstamatics (NZ)
  • Kev Fresh (NZ)
  • DJ Hudge (NZ)
  • Play DJs (NZ)
  • Yoga Rhythms (NZ)
  • Dan Aux (NZ)
  • Ahoribuzz (NZ)
  • Strom Brothers (NZ)
  • Rio Hunuki-Hemopo (NZ)
  • The Nukes (NZ)
  • Randomplay (NZ)
  • Chica Lorica (NZ)
  • Adam O (NZ)
  • The Funk Ferret (NZ)
  • Fuzzbox (NZ)
  • Dylan C (NZ)
  • Mr Big Stuff (NZ)
  • Sal Valentine (NZ)

All aboard the Splore Express! There will be free and subsidised buses taking people direct to Splore in style where over 300 scheduled performances in a combination of music acts, performances and visual art installations await during the three days 20-22 February 2015. The weekend is jam-packed with entertainment over five stages, all set on the sublime beach at Tapapakanga Park 70KM SE of Auckland CBD.